Vegas is Looking for a Forever Home

Hi there. I’m Vegas. I’m a four-year-old male Australian Cattle dog mix. They also call my kind the Australian Heeler, Hall’s Heeler, and Queensland Heeler. I come from a long line of loyal, brave, and hardworking herding breed. My ancestors helped drive cattle over long distances in Australia.

Chicks really dig our look because most of us have either brown or black hair that is distributed pretty evenly through our white coat, which gives us the appearance of a “red” or “blue” dog. I’m nicknamed “Red Heeler” because my short hair is reddish and is accented by a pattern of dots and patches. I don’t mean to brag, but I’m telling ya…I’m one good looking guy.

While I haven’t been to the land down under, mate, I recently had a rough go of things, when the guy I was living with left me alone in a hotel room. But, hey, it’s all good. I still like to sit and, if you have a treat, I’ll lay down before gently taking it from you. 

I’m just a curious and playful pup looking forward to meeting someone who wants to hang out with me…like…forever. If that sounds cool to you, then fill out an application online or call the fine folks of Coming Home Rescue at 1-888-405-7221. They tell me if you want to drop them an email info@cominghomerescue.org they can schedule a time for us to meet up. Hope we can become friends soon.

2 Comments

Filed under Adoptable Dog, Culture, Dog Rescue, Life, Pets

2 responses to “Vegas is Looking for a Forever Home

  1. Just saw you blog!!! LOVE IT!!!! Good Luck with all of your wonderful fur babies!!! Keep up the Good Work! XOXO

Leave a Reply

